Who is the COEDC?

The Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission (COEDC) is a service of the Regional District of Central Okanagan providing economic development services to the communities of Lake Country, Kelowna, Westbank First Nation, West Kelowna, Peachland and Electoral Areas East and West.

Get In Touch With Our Team


Corie Griffiths
Director
(250) 469-6234
cgriffiths@investkelowna.com


Krista Mallory
Business Development Officer
(250) 469-6283
kmallory@investkelowna.com

Stephanie Slaman
Business Development Officer
(250) 469-6282 sslaman@investkelowna.com

Sandra Ballan-Brown
Administrative Assistant
(250) 469-6280
info@investkelowna.com

Program Area Experts


Yu Teshima

Okanagan Young Professionals Student Liaison
(250) 215-2125
student@investkelowna.com

Richard Takai

Export Development
(250) 801-9020
export@investkelowna.com

Tory Braun

Okanagan Young Professionals Community Cultivator

(778)-960-5284

oyp@investkelowna.com

Myrna Stark Leader

Connector Program Agriculture Program

(306) 536-5691

agriculture@investkelowna.com

connector@investkelowna.com

Advisory Board

The COEDC’s Advisory Board is a conduit of information and ideas between business, community leaders and government. Made up of 40+ influential industry leaders, community shapers and elected officials, the board meets monthly to share information and work together towards sustainable economic growth.

The COEDC provides programming and services in three key areas. Programs and initiatives are developed in alignment with the Regional Growth Strategy, municipal economic priorities and local economic research with consultation from the COEDC Advisory Board. See our 2019 Draft Operational Plan to find out what we’re up to.