A service provided by the Regional District of Central Okanagan, the COEDC has a 40+ member advisory body including key industry leaders representing various sectors including: Aerospace, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Professional Services, Development, Technology and Tourism. The Advisory Board acts as a conduit of community and business information; this information provides staff the ability to identify tactics and partnerships in order to facilitate a healthy, dynamic and sustainable community economy.

New to the Advisory Board:

Jeremy Burgess Lawyer, Pushor Mitchell LLP Sector: Professional Services

Terry Edwards COO & Director, Decisive Dividend Corp Sector: Professional Services and Manufacturing

Aura Rose Owner/Winermaker, House of Rose Winery Sector: Agriculture

Michael Zuk Business Development, SVG Captial Corp Sector: Professional Services and Financial Services

The Economic Development Commission Executive:

  • David McDougall, Chair Small Business/Manufacturing
  • Lynn Heinrich, Vice Chair Manufacturing/Food Processing
  • Dominic Vinci, Past Chair Financial Services
  • Mike Checkley Healthcare/Technology
  • Alex Greer Technology/Manufacturing
  • Brad Klassen Construction/Development
  • Raghwa Gopal Technology/Entrepreneurship

For a complete list of advisory board members click here.

Further information about the COEDC and its programs can be found on the COEDC website at www.investkelowna.com.