New Advisory Committee members

COEDC News January 25, 2024

The Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission (COEDC) is pleased to announce their incoming Advisory Committee members for 2024. The 45-member Advisory Committee provides insight to the COEDC and consists of industry leaders, elected officials, local government staff and community organization members from various industries. The committee meets monthly to share information and work together towards sustainable economic growth.

The committee is pleased to introduce Janice Larson as the 2024 Chair of the Advisory Committee. Janice brings a wealth of experience to this leadership role. Alongside Janice on the Executive Committee are James Calissi as Past Chair, Sharon Hughes-Geekie as Vice Chair, Paula Quinn and Angela Nagy. In addition, the COEDC Advisory Committee welcomes the following new members:

  • Carla Berrie, VP of Revenue, Vitalis
  • Mark Burleigh, President, Northside Industries
  • Christina Ferreira, Owner, Impact Events and Brand Management
  • Chantel Popoff, Former COO, The Valens Company
  • Robert Selby, District Manager, TigerCat Industries
  • Mike Wolf, Physician, Wolf Medical Clinic
  • Sepideh Rezania, Owner, Unrooz Solutions

“As the 2024 Chair for the COEDC Advisory Committee, I am pleased to welcome our new members to the committee and our shared mission to advance vibrant economic development in our region,” says Janice Larson. “With the collective expertise of our committee members and our talented COEDC staff, the COEDC brings good energy to our role driving economic development in the Central Okanagan region, and I look forward to working with them in the year ahead.”

The Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission is a service of the Regional District of the Central Okanagan and plays a vital role in supporting and nurturing the business community. Their mission is to empower entrepreneurs by providing resources, making valuable connections and offering data-driven insights to help bring their ideas to life. The COEDC invites individuals, businesses and their Advisory Committee to join them in establishing the Central Okanagan as a global hub for entrepreneurship.

“We extend a warm welcome to the newly appointed Advisory Committee members and express our gratitude for their valuable experience and leadership in the community. Their specialized knowledge establishes a direct connection to their specific sectors, enhancing the Advisory Committee’s collaborative and forward-thinking role,” says Krista Mallory, Manager of the Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission.

For more information and a complete listing of the Advisory Committee, click here.

You Might Also Like...