Who is the COEDC?

The Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission (COEDC) is a service of the Regional District of Central Okanagan providing economic development services to the communities of Lake Country, Kelowna, Westbank First Nation, West Kelowna, Peachland and Electoral Areas East and West.

Get In Touch With Our Team

Corie Griffiths
(250) 469-6234

Krista Mallory
Business Development Officer
(250) 469-6283

Stephanie Slaman
Business Development Officer
(250) 469-6282 sslaman@investkelowna.com

Sandra Ballan-Brown
Administrative Assistant
(250) 469-6280

Program Area Experts

OYP Collective
(250) 469-6280

Richard Takai
Export Development
(250) 801-9020

Dustyn Baulkham
Connector Program
(250) 826-7197

Myrna Stark Leader
Agriculture Program
(306) 536-5691

Advisory Board

The COEDC’s Advisory Board is a conduit of information and ideas between business, community leaders and government. Made up of 40+ influential industry leaders, community shapers and elected officials, the board meets monthly to share information and work together towards sustainable economic growth.

The COEDC provides programming and services in three key areas. Programs and initiatives are developed in alignment with the Regional Growth Strategy, municipal economic priorities and local economic research with consultation from the COEDC Advisory Board. See our 2018 Operational Plan to find out what we’re up to.