2022 Advisory Council New Members Announcement

COEDC News February 9, 2022

The Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission is pleased to announce its incoming 2022 Advisory Council.

“The COEDC Advisory Council’s bench strength in sustainability, health care, construction and development, and the highly-impacted events sector is enhanced with the addition of six new members. The new Advisory Council members are leaders in their industries and will add to the breadth and depth of insight and expertise of the Council.”

– Mike Checkley, COEDC Advisory Council Chair and President of QHR Technologies

2022 COEDC Advisory Council:

The COEDC Advisory Council Executive and 2022 Chair Mike Checkley welcome new Advisory Council members:

Angela Nagy, President & CEO, GreenStep Solutions

Brad Buchanan, Owner, Avalon Event Rentals Group

Jeremy Dawn, Director Real Estate, Mission Group

Dr. Maurice Blitz, Thoracic Surgeon and President, KGH Physicians Society

Rich Threlfall, President, Troika Management Corp

Tony Stewart, CEO, Stewart Family Estates

The 45-member Advisory Council serves as a conduit of information and insight for the COEDC and includes industry leaders, elected officials, local government staff and community organizations representing a cross section of industries.

“As the fastest growing metropolitan area in Canada, we’re immensely grateful for the wisdom and expertise that the Advisory Council members contribute to the long-term economic sustainability of the region. As we move into 2022, I’m certain that the incoming Advisory Council members will add new perspective and insight as we navigate this growth.”

– Krista Mallory, Manager COEDC


You Might Also Like...